Brian Wolfe wins pharmacy award

-A A +A

Dr. R. Brian Wolfe was recently selected to receive the Glen Sperandio Health-System Pharmacist of the Year award by the Indiana Society of Health-System Pharmacists, an Academy of the Indiana Pharmacists Alliance.
This award is given annually by the society to a practicing health-system pharmacist.
The award recognizes superior achievement and services of a deserving individual and is an honor to the recipient as well as to his or her co-workers and institution. The award is named after the late Dr. Glenn Sperandio, a founding member of the Indiana Society of Health Systems Pharmacists, the long-time Executive Director of the organization, and a distinguished Purdue School of Pharmacy faculty member. Recipients must exemplify pharmacy professionalism and have demonstrated outstanding service in Pharmacy practice, professional organizations, service to the community, and services/interaction with other health care workers. The award was presented to Dr. Wolfe on Sept. 10.